top of page
  • Writer's pictureDivya

The Soup Peddler


Whenever I am feeling comfort food, I like to visit The Soup Peddler. With only a few locations around the Austin area, this food and juice bar is one of a kind. The staff is friendly, the vibe is very 50s, and the menu has a lot of variety.


Their main menu features smoothies and juices made from organic fruits, vegetables, and other leafy greens. Though I have been intrigued by these drinks, I usually opt for the food they serve instead - soups, salads, and sandwiches. I like to get the grilled cheeses, specifically the Basil Pesto and Provolone sandwich. Made with delicacy, the grilled cheeses come out piping fresh. They are absolutely delicious, with the perfect amount of crispy sourdough bread and gooey cheese in every bite. I add a kick of flavor to my sandwich by dipping it in Yellowbird hot sauce. Yellowbird Blue Agave Sriracha is one of my favorite sauces, (and it is not just because the company was founded in Austin). On chilly days, I like to get a small tomato basil or Mulligatawny soup on the side of my sandwich. Both are vegetarian, and complement the cheesy greatness well.


If you live in Austin or find yourself in town soon, definitely check out one of the Soup Peddler’s locations. It is super cost friendly, only coming out to about $8 for both the sandwich and soup. Go here to take casual comfort food to a new level!


Deuces,

D

bottom of page