top of page
  • Writer's pictureDivya

Shein Review

If you haven’t heard of Shein yet, you are really missing out. It is an online clothing store, based in China that sells trendy clothes and accessories at low costs. They have a huge variety of clothing that can cater to any of your fashion needs - from chic to boho. The website is user friendly, and they are always running some sort of extra deal on top of the sales they already have (honey usually adds something too). Recently I ordered from Shein for some back to school clothes and accessories. Here is my review of the items I got:


Clothing



I absolutely love the leopard print bodysuit, because it is made out of super soft material and is so cute. The black top is also great party wear, and made out of jersey material (think: easy sweat wicking material after a night of dancing). I ended up returning both the yellow top and black skort, because they were too loose on me.


Jewelry





A few people and I had gifted a friend of ours a bunch of accessories for her birthday and one of the items was Pablo Picasso earrings. At the time, I was super tempted to buy my own, so when I saw them on Shein I just knew I had to get them.


Accessories



Hair: I LOVE the scrunchies with ribbon tails so much. They dress up any ordinary outfit by adding a little extra flair and fun. The headbands are also really cute. My hair is relatively thick and silky, so I like that they stay on my head without slipping back constantly. The yellow and white headbands are better quality than the leopard print one, because they’re made from polyester.




Belt: I usually have trouble finding belts that fit my waist, and always have to ask my dad to punch extra holes into the band. Unfortunately, this time was not different. I really wanted a clear belt with a fun buckle, which is why I ordered this heart-shaped one. It is super cute, but only good for show. It doesn’t actually do the job of holding up pants, but at least it looks cool.


Overall, I am pretty happy with my purchcase. I was a bit upset about the clothes not fitting how I wanted them, but it is usually a hit or miss for me with sizes anyway. I got all of this for under $55.


Deuces,

D

bottom of page