top of page
  • Writer's pictureDivya

Let's Chaco about it

Sadhna is going to kill me for writing this post, but I have to share something very personal with y’all. I have been in a year - long committed relationship now and am bursting with love. I am being supported in all my endeavors, long strides, and life goals. I feel protected and safe at all times. Even traces of my love’s presence are being left on my body. I just have to come out and say the truth: Chacos have captured my heart and I cannot live without them.


My chacos are the best pair of shoes I have ever owned. Sure, people (namely, SADHNA) will ridicule me, saying they are painful to walk in or look like dad shoes. I, too, used to make fun of the girls who would wear them, but let me tell you - chacos are the best. I own a pair that has double black straps, with a webbing toe strap as well. I chose black because I knew I would be able to wear the shoes with any outfit, which I shamelessly do. They slip on easily and all I have to do is simply pull the back straps and my feet are secured. Chacos could be considered to be just like any other pair of sandals one may own, but better.


They are water, sand, and just about all terrain proof. You can swim with them on, or even take a hike up the mountain without them hurting your feet. They are ridiculously durable, as the soles stay intact and solid even after continuous wear. I will admit, they did hurt my feet a bit when I first started wearing them. However, within a week, I had broken into them and gotten used to the slight heavier weight with each step. A year later, neither phase me.


As for cost, they are on the pricier side of sandals, ranging from $105 to $130. However, I have definitely gotten my money’s worth by how much I wear the chacos. Also, considering both the quality and brand name, this price is not too outrageous. For a discount, you can also buy Chacos at other retail stores such as Nordstrom or Dicks Sporting Goods, which sometimes have them on sale or clearance. Though, keep in mind these stores only sell select styles, whereas on the actual Chacos website you can get any of their strap/sole options or even customize your own pair.


In general, I recommend Chacos to any adventurers, go-getters, or life do-ers. They work with almost all daily activities or outfits, and are an investment that will last many years to come.

bottom of page