top of page

Yes to the style, no to the quality

I don’t know about you, but as soon as I hear the word “cheap” in front of anything, I’m all ears. This was my reaction when I heard some of my friends talking about Yesstyle, an online Chinese store that sells jewelry, makeup, and other accessories. So I hopped onto the bandwagon and ordered some things for myself to see what the hype was all about. I ordered roughly about $50 worth of goods including necklaces, earrings, rings, etc. While I was happy with a handful of the items I received, I must say I was quite disappointed.


The quality is incredibly cheap. You get what you pay for. This is quite literally the case with Yesstyle. I wore the necklace once and the second time I tried to wear it, the chain was broken and I haven’t been able to fix it. I also got a clip that snapped in half within hours of wearing it. While the other items are still faring well, the fact that two of my favourites broke so quickly has left a sour taste in my mouth. That being said, if you are looking for one-time wear accessories, Yesstyle is a great option as products are under $5, which is definitely a steal. That being said, don’t expect anything great as they are prone to breakage quite quickly.


I must say though that for the most part, whatever I got was exactly like what it looked like in the photos. I was happy in that regard as nothing was hideous nor did it fit weirdly. For the most part, everything was beautiful and despite only wearing the items once or twice, it did look like jewelry I would’ve purchased at a more expensive store. Like I mentioned previously, if you’re looking for something to wear once to an event, I would recommend saving yourself a few dollars and buying it from Yesstyle.


Overall, I’d give Yesstyle a 5/10. The products are visually appealing, especially for the price. However, as someone who likes to wear jewelry for long periods of time, I wouldn’t buy from Yesstyle again due to the cheap quality.


Snickers,

S



bottom of page