top of page

MeeT in Gastown

Unlike what the name might suggest, this restaurant’s menu is surprisingly all vegetarian. It was so good that my friend and I even went back a second time to get food. Even when we saw other people getting their food we were basically drooling. We went to the MeeT location in Gastown, which is in downtown Vancouver. It’s a super cute little area with plenty of natural light and some outdoor seating as well. It’s usually packed but the food is worth the wait.


The first time we went, my friend and I got the Butter Chikkin Poutine, Ginger Beefless Bowl and the Noodle-Y Thai. Everything was delicious and the portions were super big. We ended up taking some of the food back to our Airbnb. Of the dishes that we got, the Butter Chikkin Poutine was by far our favourite. The flavour was amazing and the fake chicken was really delicious. The other two were really good too, but we’d had similar food back home so we weren’t as blown away. When we were eating, we saw some girls beside us get some Mac n’ Cheese dishes which looked incredible, but we were too full to get them that day.


So, what did we do? We came back the day after to eat again. This time, we got the Butter Chikkin Poutine again but also ordered the Mighty Mac burger. We ordered less food since we learned our lesson last time after having barely finished our food. The Mighty Mac was incredible. I love Mac n’ Cheese, but this was another level of deliciousness. I was in heaven while eating it and it pains me everyday that I cannot eat the burger here in Edmonton. If you look at the photos, you’ll probably drool as well.


MeeT is a gem in Vancouver and vegetarians and meat-lovers are bound to love the food. It isn’t super expensive either, but expect to spend around $20 if you go. The location is beautiful as well and you’ll have a lovely time. It is a 10/10 in my books and I’ll definitely be going back the next time I’m in Vancouver!


Snickers,

S


The Butter Chikkin Poutine and Mighty Mac

bottom of page