top of page

Wilfred's

Updated: Aug 8, 2019

Much like Divya, I am a sucker for a good brunch. A few months ago, I went to Wilfred’s with a few of my friends. This restaurant is quite possibly one of the cutest spots I’ve been to in Edmonton. It’s located in Oliver Square/the Brewery District which is a lovely area to begin with. The restaurant has an outdoor patio (which can be used for maybe one month in the entire year) and even though it’s small, you will not be disappointed! The colour scheme for the place is all pastel and there is a bar area in the centre with seating around it. There are a number of cute little booths throughout the restaurant as well. It is adorable and just walking into the area puts you in a cheery mood.


I’m also a vegetarian, so breakfast is usually easy as I can always get pancakes or a good eggs benny. While everything on the menu looked delicious, I ended up settling on the Dutch Baby Benny. I must say that everything about this meal was perfect. The pancake was fluffy, the eggs were cooked exactly like I like them and the portion was super filling. My friends ordered some other items as well and everyone was super happy with the meal. Wilfred’s is now one of my favourite brunch spots in the city and if you’re looking for good food, you absolutely have to go.

After we had chatted and finished up our meals, the waitress brought out these cute little postcards with our bills. It was very sweet and the postcards were adorable as well. We stayed for a bit longer to take photos in the restaurant as it is quite scenic and a great spot for Instagram-worthy pictures. Unfortunately for us, in the process of getting these photos, we dropped my friend’s photo and shattered the back of it. Needless to say, we had taken enough photos and had a good laugh about this after.



Overall, Wilfred’s is a solid 10/10. If you live in Edmonton or ever find yourself here, you have to go! The service is great, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the food is fantastic. I will say though that the food is a bit more on the pricier end as you’ll probably spend at least $20 on your meal, but it’s definitely worth it and you have to go! If you go on a weekend, make sure to get a reservation though since it’s always busy! Let me know what your thoughts are and what you end up ordering :)


Snickers,

S

bottom of page